Stop and Clock Out Time Cards via HQ


From time to time it may be necessary to manually stop and clock out an individual's time card for various reasons. NOTE: An HQ user is enabled to manually stop and clock out time cards via Workforce > Roles by default. Only an HQ user with the role of Account Owner can change what a role is allowed to or denied from doing.

To Manually stop and clock out Time Cards:


  1. Navigate HQ>Time Cards>Individual Time Card.

  1. Locate the time card that is to be manually stopped and clocked out. Once in the time card details, click on the 3 dots to the right of the most recent entry and select Stop and Clock Out.

  1. Next, a pop up to Stop and Clock Out will display. The HQ user can then click Save, which will manually stop and clock out the time card.

NOTE: This will stop this time card entry and add a new clock out entry. This may cause issues with duplicate and/or missing data. PROCEED WITH EXTREME CAUTION.

NOTE: If, for example, a device is offline when stop and clock out is used, when the device comes back online and starts sending data back to HQ, this may cause duplicate entries. Make sure to review time cards and edit where appropriate.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us